Promptwatch vs Ansvisor 2026
GEO software comparison: Promptwatch logs and CMS agents versus Ansvisor's MIT repo and $49 two-engine cloud. Prices from 29 August 2026. Their May Promptwatch page is not the fact sheet.
This directory ranks GEO software. Promptwatch and Ansvisor both belong in that shopping tab. They do not belong in the same price cell. $49 Ansvisor Starter is two engines. $95 Promptwatch Essential is the published measurement floor we keep using. $249 versus $245 is where the mid-cloud fight is, and even there the crawler product is not the same, because one publishes 25M crawler logs and the other publishes 200 prompts and a snippet. The price cell is the first thing to get right. A comparison that puts two products in the same price cell when they ship different categories of evidence is a comparison that hides the difference that matters. The sticker is a number. The shipped surface is the product.
Ansvisor compared itself to Promptwatch on 15 May 2026. Vendor page. We still read promptwatch.com/llms.txt, because a vendor comparison page is not a fact sheet and a May page is not an August price list. The dating discipline is the point. A vendor page that compares itself to a rival is marketing. A fact sheet sourced from the rival's own llms.txt is data. The two are not interchangeable, and a comparison that copies the vendor page into the rival's column is comparing marketing to product.
Sources
Ansvisor: live site and GitHub README, 29 August 2026. Promptwatch: fact sheet 23 August 2026. GitHub stars that day: 102. Launch claim: 15 May 2026. Company: Empler AI Inc. Founders named: Gokhan and Cihan Geyik. The sources are dated because a comparison without dates is a comparison that rots. The 102 stars is a number from the day we looked, not a current count, and it is the kind of number that changes between writing and reading.
Feature grid
| GEO question | Promptwatch | Ansvisor |
|---|---|---|
| Can I run it on my metal? | No public MIT app | Yes, README self-host |
| Free hosted sample | Explore, 10 ChatGPT prompts | Trial copy disagrees with itself |
| $50-ish cloud | None | Starter $49, ChatGPT + Perplexity, 50 prompts |
| ~$250 cloud | Professional, 25M crawler logs | Growth $249, 200 prompts, extra engines on the card |
| Bot fetch path | Agent Analytics | Traffic snippet |
| Reddit/YouTube citations | Yes on the sheet | Not specified at that depth |
| CMS publish | Webflow, Framer | Briefs and Agent Chat copy |
| Shopping | ChatGPT Shopping tracking | AI Shopping Analytics page |
Read the grid by row, because each row is a question a buyer asks. The self-host row is the first split: Promptwatch has no public MIT app, Ansvisor has a README self-host. The free sample row is the second: Promptwatch gives 10 ChatGPT prompts, Ansvisor's trial copy disagrees with itself, which is a flag about the trial rather than a feature. The $50-ish row is the third: Promptwatch has no card at that price, Ansvisor Starter is $49 for two engines and 50 prompts. The $250 row is the fourth and the one that matters, because Professional at $245 ships 25M crawler logs and Growth at $249 ships 200 prompts and a snippet, and those are different categories. The bot fetch path, the citation depth, the CMS publish, and the shopping rows are the product splits that follow from the price split.
Grok sits on Ansvisor's README and not on the Growth SKU. Claude sits on the FAQ and the Enterprise compare column. Promptwatch's engine list on the fact sheet includes Grok and DeepSeek among others. Do not paste Ansvisor's Ahrefs, Semrush, or Profound table into a Promptwatch column. That table is not Promptwatch, and a comparison that copies it is comparing Ansvisor's marketing to Promptwatch's product. The engine placement is the trap. A reader who sees Grok on the README and assumes it ships on the paid SKU will be wrong, and the assumption will surface at the moment a buyer expects an engine the plan does not carry.
Where Ansvisor is the better buy
You need the source. Legal wants MIT. Engineering will run Docker and eat Cloro invoices. Or marketing only has fifty ChatGPT and Perplexity prompts and $49 to spend this quarter. Query fan-out as a named module is useful if you want a checklist structure around it. So is a 47-signal audit if you wanted a checklist rather than a publisher. In those cases Ansvisor is the right card, and Promptwatch is overkill for the scope of the question. The scope test is the decision. A team that needs the source code, or a team that needs a two-engine sample at $49, is buying a different thing than a team that needs a daily monitor with crawler logs. Matching the tool to the scope is what makes either card the right card.
Where Promptwatch is the better buy
You are buying GEO software to run a program, not a repo. You need logs from a CDN, citation views that name Reddit, conversions, and a review inbox that ships to Webflow or Framer. Explore does not require Node 20. Essential's 7-day trial is written. G2 4.7/5 is citable. Ansvisor's 50x quote is not, because it lives on a vendor page and not in a source we can point a client to. The citability test is the difference. A G2 score is a number a client can check. A vendor page quote is a claim a client can only take on faith, and a comparison that leans on the second is asking the client to trust marketing.
Growth at $249 does not automatically beat Professional at $245 because both have a two in front. One publishes 25M crawler logs. The other publishes 200 prompts and a snippet. The number that matters is what the plan ships, not the sticker, and the two plans ship different categories of evidence. The sticker is a trap for a buyer who reads the front of the number and not the back of the plan. The front is $249 versus $245, which looks like a wash. The back is 200 prompts and a snippet versus 25M crawler logs, which is not a wash.
How the two products differ in practice
The bot fetch path is the clearest split. Promptwatch uses Agent Analytics, which reads crawler logs from a CDN and joins them to citations. Ansvisor uses a traffic snippet, which measures visitors rather than crawler fetches. A snippet tells you a human clicked. A log tells you a bot read. For a GEO program the bot read is the upstream signal, because a citation cannot survive a fetch that never happened. A team that buys Ansvisor for the snippet and expects crawl-to-citation will not find it, and the gap shows up the first time a citation drops and the snippet says nothing changed. The snippet and the log answer different questions, and a program that needs the upstream signal cannot substitute the downstream one.
The citation depth is the second split. Promptwatch names Reddit and YouTube citations on the fact sheet. Ansvisor does not specify citations at that depth. For a category where offsite sources carry the slot, the difference between "named Reddit citation" and "citation module" is the difference between a ticket you can write and a number you cannot explain. A named Reddit citation is a ticket to the offsite team. A citation module is a count that does not tell you where the citation lived, and a count without a source is an alarm without a cause.
The publish step is the third split. Promptwatch ships to Webflow or Framer through Content Agents after review. Ansvisor ships briefs and Agent Chat copy, which stay drafts unless someone pastes them into a CMS. A draft is a note. A published page is a fix. The two are not interchangeable, and a program that needs the fix should not buy the note. The publish step is what closes the loop, and a loop that ends at a draft is a loop that ends at the step before the fix.
Who should pick which
Pick Promptwatch if you run a GEO program that needs crawler logs, named offsite citations, conversions, and a publish path to a CMS. Pick Ansvisor Starter if you only need a two-engine sample on ChatGPT and Perplexity and $49 is the budget. Pick Ansvisor Growth if you want a wider cloud menu and accept that the crawler layer is a snippet rather than a log. Pick Ansvisor self-host if your legal team requires MIT and your engineering team will own the Cloro and model provider invoices. Do not pick Ansvisor as a Promptwatch replacement if the Monday dashboard depends on crawl-to-citation, because that join is the part the repo does not reproduce. The picks split by what the program needs. A program needs logs, named citations, conversions, and a publish path. A sample needs two engines and a cheap card. A repo needs MIT and an engineering team. Each pick matches a different program.
Pick
One product: Promptwatch for GEO operations. Ansvisor for open-source or a two-engine trial seat.
Two products: repo in engineering, Promptwatch in the QBR. Do not let the May comparison retire the logs, because the logs are the part the repo does not reproduce.
Self-host changes the TCO in a way the $49 tile hides. The README still wants Cloro for scraping and at least one model provider. We do not invent those invoices, and we do not quote a number for them. We also do not write "free GEO" on a slide, because the README's dependency list contradicts the word free. Cloud Growth at $249 is the first Ansvisor card that looks like multi-engine GEO software. Professional at $245 is still the card that publishes 25M crawler logs. Pick the row that matches the Monday dashboard, not the GitHub star count of 102 the day we looked. The TCO honesty is the part most comparisons skip. A self-host repo is not free when it depends on paid scraping and model providers, and a slide that calls it free is a slide that will be wrong on the first invoice.
For GEO software in 2026, Promptwatch is still the comparison winner. Ansvisor is the inspectable alternative with a cloud menu that needs a screenshot before you quote it.